



Acceptance of Self-Standing Production Approvals under the

Technical Implementation Procedures

For

Airworthiness and Environmental Certification

Between the

Federal Aviation Administration of the United States of America and the European Union Aviation Safety Agency

Revision 1





Table of Contents

Section 1	Introduction	2
Section 2	List of Countries with Acceptable Agreements	2
Section 3	Updating of List of Countries	3





Section 1 Introduction

Revision 7 of the Technical Implementing Procedures (TIP) between the FAA and EASA allow for the acceptance of self-standing production approvals located outside their territories under certain conditions.

"Section 6 - Production and Surveillance Activities" of the TIP details the conditions to be meet for that acceptance and is based on the existence of an international agreement for aviation safety (covering airworthiness) concluded by either the EU or the US.

This document provides a list of countries where the safety agreement has been deemed to be acceptable and meeting the requirements of Section 6 (of the TIP).

Section 2 List of Countries with Acceptable Agreements

The European Union has concluded acceptable agreements with the following countries (and their National Aviation Authorities).

- European third countries which participate in the work of EASA on the basis of international agreements referred to in Article 129 of Regulation (EU) 2018/1139 (EASA Associated Member States):
 - o Iceland
 - Liechtenstein
 - o Norway
 - o Switzerland
- Countries with which the European Union concluded international agreements concerning recognition of aviation safety certificates:
 - o Brazil
 - o Canada
 - o China
 - o Japan
 - United Kingdom
- Countries with which the European Union and its Member States concluded the Multilateral Agreement on the establishment of a European Common Aviation Area (ECAA countries)
 - o Albania
 - Bosnia and Herzegovina
 - o North Macedonia
 - o Montenegro
 - o Serbia
 - o Kosovo¹

The U.S. has concluded acceptable agreements with the following countries (and their National Aviation Authorities)

• Australia

¹ In the EU, this designation is without prejudice to positions on status, and is in line with UNSCR 1244/1999 and the ICJ opinion on the Kosovo declaration of independence.





- Brazil
- Canada
- China
- India
- Israel
- Japan
- Republic of Korea
- Malaysia
- Mexico
- New Zealand
- Singapore
- American Institute in Taiwan & The Taipei Economic and Cultural Representative Office
- United Kingdom

Section 3 Updating of List of Countries

When new, or updated, agreements are concluded by either the US/ FAA or EU/ EASA this document will be re-published to recognise acceptance of that agreement under the TIP provisions.